Best Employers For Healthy Lifestyles

Best Employers for Healthy Lifestyles®

The mission of the Best Employers for Healthy Lifestyles® award program is to recognize the best workforce well-being programs in the US particularly those with a holistic approach to well-being, encompassing financial, emotional, social, and community well-being.

The Best Employers for Healthy Lifestyles® Global Distinction program honors innovative, comprehensive and culturally-aware workforce well-being programs that effectively address the needs of employee and dependent populations outside the U.S.

Leading employers are transitioning their focus from offering benefits and programs focused primarily on improving their employees' physical health to using holistic well-being strategies aimed at enhancing the various facets of employees and their families' lives.

In addition to physical and emotional health, the application includes additional contributors to well-being such as social connectedness, job satisfaction, and financial security.




The objectives of the Best Employers for Healthy Lifestyles® and Global Distinction awards are to:

  • Promote external and internal recognition of effective programs and best practices, and
  • Provide a forum for sharing and comparing interventions, outcomes and success strategies

What is a BEST EMPLOYER for Healthy Lifestyles®?
A BEST EMPLOYER for Healthy Lifestyles® is a company with a holistic well-being strategy that improves employee health and productivity and business performance.

Application submission deadline: May 12, 2017 at 5 p.m. ET.

Key Dates

February 3, 2017:
Application Submission Opens

February 7, 2017:
Promoting Health and Wellness Worldwide: Eaton's Success in Mexico
Global Distinction Webinar

February 9, 2017:
Building an Engaged Well-being Culture: Strategies and Insights from CNO Financial Group
Best Employers for Healthy Lifestyles® Webinar

March 16, 2017 at 2:00 p.m.
Application Assistance Webinar

April 25, 2017 at 2:00 p.m.
Application Assistance Webinar

May 12, 2017:
Application Deadline (Applications must be submitted by 5 p.m. ET)

September 26, 2017:
Award Ceremony at the Annual Fall Conference in Austin, Texas